12.06.2015. - 05.07.2015.

Radoslav Putar Art Award 2015

Radoslav Putar Award for young visual artists was established 13 years ago by the Institute for Contemporary Art from Zagreb with partners The Foundation for a Civil Society, Trust for Mutual Understanding and SCCA Slovakia. The award is aimed for young visual artists under 35 years of age whose works are realised in media of painting, sculpture, drawing, installation, photography, video, new media and performance art. Criteria for the award are innovativeness and quality of art works realised in the course of past two years. The Award was named after Radoslav Putar, eminent art historian, critic and curator, who by his effort significantly directed Croatian culture towards the contemporary visual arts language. His work was also significant in its social aspect, because he promoted the ideas of democracy and advocated dialogue, tolerance, freedom of expression and the openness to other cultures. So far, Radoslav Putar award has 11 laureates Tanja Dabo (2002), Nika Radić (2003), Igor Eškinja (2004), Antun Božičević (2005), Tina Gverović (2006), Vedran Perkov (2007), Marko Tadić (2008), Goran Škofić (2009), Davor Sanvinčenti (2010), Marko Marković (2011), Miran Blažek (2012) i Dina Rončević (2013).

This year's finalists are Vojin Hraste, Bojan Mucko, Lana Stojičević i Dino Zrnec.

Jury members of Radoslav Putar Art Award 2014 are: Branka Benčić (curator), Antun Maračić (artist and director of Galerija Forum, Zagreb), Martin Fritz (freelance curator, consultant and writer, Vienna, Austria), Dr. Blaženka Perica (UMAS, Split) and  Christopher Howard (art critic and curator, New York).

Radoslav Putar Art Award for 2015 goes to DIno Zrnec.